Hunter Killer Reviews

Page 1 of 18
February 18, 2019
I found it so strange that this movie didn't get very good ratings. My fianc´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2 (C) and I absolutely loved this movie and thought it deserves way higher ratings! Great movie- kept us on our toes and loved the choice of actors!
February 17, 2019
casting by the diversity police
½ February 17, 2019
A pretty good movie that dares to regard Russians as potential human beings! might upset some lefty types in the US lol.
Good action, good story, good cast and no silly scenes. Enjoyable.
February 17, 2019
Exciting plot. Decent special effects. Fun for movie night.
½ February 17, 2019
The critics may not have enjoyed this one, but we sure did! Early Sunday afternoon pick that had all of us on the edge of our seats! Perfect for a dreary, cold, winter afternoon, indoors!
February 17, 2019
Great movie! Good story line. Good acting. A joy to watch.
½ February 16, 2019
Submarine Warfare doesn´┐ 1/2 1/2 1/2(TM)t work that way!
February 16, 2019
Very good movie...I liked it as much as Hunt for Red October
February 13, 2019
Loved this movie! Several plotlines going simultaneously, strategic use of violence and drama, and great fun. A great pick for a weekend with your friends or significant other for action and humor.
February 10, 2019
I agree with the comments that advise ignoring critics reviews, most of the time. I thought that this was an excellent movie, action packed with enough tension to keep me watching from the start all the way to the end.
February 9, 2019
Wow, was really surprised with this flick. The submarine and destroyer scenes were spot on. They actually filmed in an actual sub.
February 9, 2019
Decent B movie, direct to DVD special. The only thing was this was released into a theater. Gary Oldman kind of saves this from being totally SyFy movie of the week quality and the special effects are okay. The plot is just kind of silly. Good dumb fun if you want to make fun of it with friends.
½ February 9, 2019
An average movie seemingly written by naval/military buffs who want to make sure lots of screentime is spent adoringly on the machines rather than delivering a strong script for the talented cast to deliver.
February 7, 2019
Of course the critics don't like it. Who cares? I never listen to them. What an action packed, fantastic movie!
February 7, 2019
As an ex-Navy guy, I thought this would be a fun romp of fiction and it was. Not sure why the professional critics hated this so much. The plot of how the Soviets had to work with the Americans to avoid an all-out war was on one side predictable, yet still exciting to watch. Plenty of action to go around.
February 6, 2019
Great movie! Me and my husband both loved it!
½ February 6, 2019
Yep it may be a repeated story line but the film kicks off with action from the 1st frame. No long winded plots or amazing unheard off technologies. Simple, crisp and well delivered.
February 5, 2019
Must watch! Do not listen to critics. I am not a fan of military movies but this is a grab you by the seat of your pants ride!
February 5, 2019
Absolutely excellent film- as usual the critics are retards. Looks and feels like a big budget movie done correctly unlike the majority of what is normally present it to the public by Hollywood.
½ February 4, 2019
This movie was really good! It was very interesting!! The actor, Gerard Butler does a very good job in this movie! At first I was a little skeptical about him playing this kind of role, because he is usually in funny movies, but he did a really good job!! Very suspenseful and is quite a thriller!!
Page 1 of 18